Content Seek Blog

Information and new about web content, text content, free content, paid content, user created content, user generated content, monetizing content, and recycling content.

Tuesday, January 15, 2008

The domain name adds supplemental notes - Chinese Domain Trademark Scam

The Chinese Trademark Domain Name Scare Scam is still going on. This is the second time they have contacted me, so I am again posting their stupid scam message to my blog so others won't be fooled.

They are lying about someone contacting them and trying to register your names. And if you do want to protect your domains, DON'T register with this company, they will overcharge you big time, if they even provide any service at all....!!!
 
-----Original Message-----
From: eryacarl [mailto:eryacarl@foxmail.com]
Sent: Tuesday, January 15, 2008 7:15 PM
To:  webmaster 
Subject: The domain name adds supplemental notes

Dear CEO,

 

We are the domain name registration organization in Asia, which mainly deal with international company's in Asia. We have something important need to confirm with your company.

 

On the Jan.14, 2008, we received an application formally. One company named:Xianhou  Limited Company" wanted to register following Domain names:

 


 nielsentech.cc   
 nielsentech.cn   
 nielsentech.com.cn   
 nielsentech.com.hk   
 nielsentech.com.tw   
 nielsentech.hk   
 nielsentech.info   
 nielsentech.mobi   
 nielsentech.net   
 nielsentech.net.cn   
 nielsentech.org   
 nielsentech.org.cn   
 nielsentech.tw  

 

Internet brand keyword:

 

nielsentech

through our body.

 

After our initial examination, we found that the keywords and domain names applied for registration are as same as your company's name and trademark. These days we are dealing with it. If you do not know this company, we doubt that they have other aims to buy these domain names. Now we have not finished the registration of  Xianhou company yet, in order to deal with this issue better, Please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible.

 

Best Regards,

 

caril

 


Sponsoring Registrar: China Net Technology Limited

Address:3A, Units 20/F,Zhongxin Mansion, Dingxiang Raod, Nanchang, China 

Tel:0086-791-3728123

Fax:0086-791-3728123

Email: eryacarl@foxmail.com

 

 
 
 

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home